Shameless Product Plugs

Another way to build traffic here is to talk about stuff that people are searching for. So here are some product plugs, things I use and like:

My car is a 2004 Honda Accord, which has been mechanically dependable, very easy to maintain, and a pleasure to drive. I don’t know if the current model is any better; I’ve got 140,000 miles on mine and will keep using it until it wears out or I don’t have college tuition payments to deal with.

This is the best razor I’ve ever had:

Gillette Fusion Manual Razor

I have never cut myself with this even though it feels like a much closer shave. Their newer “Proglide” upgrade is probably even better, maybe I’ll try it when my current set of blade cartridges wears out.

My watch is a Pulsar Quartz V041-5110, a model they don’t seem to make anymore although they have similar ones. The battery lasts 2 or 3 years, and it is elegant enough for any occasion but also has stopwatch, calendar, and alarm functions.

And of course I ♥ my Apple iPhone 4.

UPDATE 12/29/10:
For Christmas I received the new version of the Gillette Razor, the Fusion ProGlide, and it was indeed even better. Extremely smooth shave, less of a scraping feeling, very precise control of the areas shaved (useful for me since I don’t shave all my facial hair), less irritation afterwards, and it works fine “dry” for touchups when a spot is missed.

One more plug: This “Sno-Easy” is the best snow shovel I have ever used, even though the video ad is a bit cheesy — it works exactly as advertised, and I had no difficulty clearing 11 inches of snow from my driveway in a reasonable amount of time this evening, and my back didn’t hurt afterwards (well, it did a little bit because I slipped on ice and fell at one point, but that had nothing to do with the shovel).

Unfortunately, it no longer seems to be available in stores or on the Web — I can’t find out why, and this is baffling because it was such a good product.

About Polymath

Discoverable with effort
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shameless Product Plugs

  1. Duh says:

    Your watch is crappy. 😛

  2. Polymath says:

    If you think my watch is crappy you should see my car. :p

    But the watch works fine, looks OK (it was a bad picture), was inexpensive, and has lasted for over 10 years. I don’t need a really fancy one, just one that doesn’t look clunky but has a stopwatch and an alarm.

  3. Polymath says:

    Bumping to the top of the comment list because I have updated the post with a cool video (well, maybe not cool, but certainly fun).

Leave a Reply

